Thank You!

Hi Team Beyond the Bike & Team Year Up

It’s April 2 @ 2pm and two things are happening 1) I’m in sweating out my Covid fever and 2) tears are pouring down my face.

I can literally feel everyone’s hands on my back. Giving me your energy. Pushing me along, towing me, as I learned from Bob, to the healthy side.

I don’t think I’ll be able to find the words to adequately express my feelings of gratitude and appreciation for the overwhelming support I’ve received from all you.

You’re such an incredible group of people. I feel super fortunate to have found you all and have you in my life.

I know I’ll make a full and speedy recovery, there’s zero doubt in my mind about that.

A special shoutout to Craig Underwood for your support and care. I love you man (no homo – legally has to be added). Thank you for everything you’ve done, including but not limited to letting everyone know about my condition and the regular updates. And for the videos. Also to Alan Clearance for notifying team Year Up.

I can’t wait to ride with you all again and be able to shake your hands!

Please excuse any typos, writing is not my strong suit.

Thank you. A million thanks from the bottom of my heart.

3 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Jonathan Zarkower

    Love you right back Wil!!! Hang in there and we’ll soon be back out on the road trying to fix your broken derailleur again! 🤣😎🚴‍♂️ – JZ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment