First Solo Century

Last month I completed the Pan-Mass Challenge; my first long distance event, 190 miles in two days.

I enjoyed the experience experience very much, so I decided to sign for another 100 mile event this month.

The event was on Sunday, September 10th. I was really looking forward to it. However, my ride ended after only 23 miles. I made a mistake and crashed into the a guardrail.

I ended up with a few scrapes and bruises and a sprained finger. My bike ended with a broken shifter-break control.

Processed with MOLDIV

I was very upset about the stupid mistake that lead to the crash; all I wanted to do was get the bike fixed and back on the road as soon as possible.

On Monday, the day after the crash, I took the bike to the shop to replace the broken component. On Wednesday I picked it up and rode it home, a nice 25 mile ride.

The next Saturday I decided to go out on the same route and complete the course alone.

It was my second century and the first one I complete alone. Below is the Relive video of it.

2 thoughts on “First Solo Century

Leave a comment